#brandchat recap 5th edition

Posted: March 15, 2009 in brandchat recap
Tags: , , ,

It’s the 5th week’s recap of #brandchat – a streamling live conversation on Twitter every Wednesday.   Hope you’ll consider joining us!

These are the highlights of this week’s conversation.  We believe that we can learn more from each other and tap into the wisdom of the collective, make each other think,share great resources and make great connections.

Today’s #brandchat brought to you by Personal Board of Advisors!

Q1: What’s UR ‘brand voice’ on Twitter+ strategy 2 put it out there? #brandchat

Additionally 2 Q1: So, is UR twitter strategy U or Ur company + What’s your follow policy then? Follow policy meaning : How do U decide to follow someone on Twitter + stay “on brand”? #brandchat

  • DavidSandusky: Q1 I love the integrated voice on twitter and FB (not all biz or all personal) #brandchat
  • DavidSandusky: Q1 I am integrated; @yourbrandradio is all about YBR, @yourbrand is posts on unmistakable personal brands #brandchat
  • searchguru: I am my company. Follow if tweets are interesting or in my fields of interest. #brandchat
  • DrFernKazlow: Q1 Brand voice: strong, caring/supprt, NY, “power” connecting, helpfl, insightfll, confident, empowerg, get 2 root issue quickly #brandchat
  • searchguru: I do not tend to follow if a direct competitor #brandchat
  • jemcgrew: Q1: My strategy is to tweet things in the industries that I am in…it makes for a diverse group of subject matter #brandchat
  • apowerpoint: On following; look for those that add value – insights, links, or info. related to my interests. #brandchat
  • neilmckenzphoto: Q1: My twitter voice strategy has been me and not my company. I follow those who are interesting and relevant to my business. #brandchat
  • McCourtRealtor: I’m not the owner of the company but I operate in the company culture + that has 2 come across in tweets. #brandchat
  • RobMcNealy: RT @DavidSandusky I follow anyone interesting-I love people, but they must add value and u can tell in 1 scan #brandchat
  • McCourtRealtor: Q1: I cannot, nor do I want to, tweet about grumbling about the weather or other stuff b/c we’re the positive thought agency #brandchat
  • jemcgrew: I think one thing with brand voice people have to decide on twitter is if they are the voice of their company or themselves #brandchat
  • DrFernKazlow: Q1 strategy: Engage, strong & authentic connections, join convos, raise relevnt ?s, offer help, tips, follow-up wht’s impt 2 them #brandchat
  • codenamemax: Q1 P1 re: marketing industry, many clients not only are investing in my business but their trust and connection in me. #brandchat

Q1: continued – and is it good, bad, -what’s UR thoughts 2 tweet about “having coffee” “changing babies diaper”? #brandchat

Q2: So, who in the twitterverse looks like they did gr8 casting call 4 brand voice? And who DIDN’T? #brandchat

Q3: Social networking has overtaken emailing as fave internet activity? What’s the opportunity? #brandchat

PITCHES + CALLS TO ACTION (C2A)

Leave a Reply

